JACG the Best Paper Award



Winner / Affiliation / Award Winning Title


The 38th

Jun Nozawa(Specially Appointed Assistant Professor, Institute for Materials Research, Tohoku University)

“Study on the growth mechanism and growth control of the colloidal crystals”

Kosuke Sato(Asahi Kasei Corporation)
Motoaki Iwaya(Professor, Faculty of Science and Technology, Meijo University)
Tetsuya Takeuchi(Professor, Faculty of Science and Technology, Meijo University)
Hideto Miyake(Professor, Graduate School of Regional Innovation Studies, Mie University)

“Fabrication of High Quality AlGaN Films and UV-B Semiconductor Lasers”


The 37th



The 36th

Yuki Kimura(Associate Professor, Institute of Low Temperature Science, Hokkaido University)

“Elucidation of formation processes of cosmic dust particles based on homogeneous nucleation experiments”


The 35th

Teruki Sugiyama(Associate Professor, National Chiao Tung University Adjunct Professor, Nara Institute of Science and Technology)
Ken-ichi Yuyama(Assistant Professor, Hokkaido University)

“Control of Amino Acid and Protein Crystallization by Optical Trapping”


The 34th

Mihoko MARUYAMA(Specially Appointed Associate Professor, Kyoto Prefectural University)
Hiroshi Y. YOSHIKAWA(Associate professor, Department of Chemistry, Saitama University)

“Promotion of protein crystal growth by actively switching crystal growth mode via femtosecond laser ablation”


The 33rd

Hiroki HIBINO(Professor, School of Science and Technology, Kwansei Gakuin University)
Hiroyuki KAGESHIMA(Professor, Interdisciplinary Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Shimane University)

“Thickness Determination of Two-Dimensional Materials from Quantized Oscillation in Reflectivity of Low-Energy Electrons”

HOME > Awards > JACG the Best Paper Award

©2018 The Japanese Association for Crystal Growth